Screenprint and Textiles Reflective

Having it been announced our requirement to produce three successful pieces in response to our theme, I began considering recent workshops that I would like to expand on to formulate one of the pieces. My most successful screenprinting print was one in black and white and in my evaluation of the workshop I stated I wished to work further into the piece to add colour and depth in the hops it would finalise as a strong, developed piece. Today’s textiles workshop expanded on this and I came up with the idea to perhaps incorporate bondaweb into the piece. For this I would need to experiment with the way bondaweb works with paper before using it on my most successful print. I will also experiment with stitch and the incorporation of beads to add depth to elements of the image. To conclude, I feel inspired by both these workshops and hope to create and final outcome of out of the combination of the two.

