Einstein Reflective

Upon researching into the importance of imagination opposed to reality, I found a quote from Albert Einstein reading – ‘Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.’ I found this interesting as it was said by one of the most famous physicists in the world – a King of science and therefore knowledge. Yet even he believes imagination is one of the most important aspects of life, due to the fact it lacks limitations. Imagination can take you anywhere, knowledge can help progress imaginative ideas into the real world, yet it still has limitations that the former does not. I adore this quote for the fact it comes from Einstein. I believe it says a lot for the way imagination in adults is stigmatised – if one of the most knowledgeable humans in history can view it as essential, why can’t the rest of us? Considering this formulates ideas for potential outcomes to my concept of imagination opposed to reality in the sense that it influences my passion to create something that depicts the importance of imagination and the importance of the quote originating from Albert Einstein.

