Manchester Metropolitan

During half term I visited Manchester Metropolitan University, a university of which I am considering applying. Firstly, I loved the emotive the uni portrayed, the School of Arts building was gorgeous – it radiated inspiration with artworks littered everywhere from immediately entering the building. Although an unofficial visit, meaning I was unable to talk to the tutors, I found myself adorned by the atmosphere in the uni, the students all seemed positive. A friend of mine studies fine art in this university, meaning she was in a position to show me around the design rooms of the university as this would be where I would be situated if I were to attend. I found that I loved the uni. I went to the open day last year and this visit extended my initial opinions – I hope to apply this year.

