Photography Reflective

Below are my landscape photographs. Although most appear dark, I think the edgy affect they provide works well against the light sunset additionally in most of the images. I love landscape photography and I think, currently, it is the aspect of photography I am most successful at. Moving forward, I wish to take my favourite images to develop in Photoshop. In light of my current concept, I think some of these images would work well with illustrations layered over the top, creating an opposition between real and imaginary. This process has taught me the extensions of photography – in consideration to building upon images in respect of my concept, I now understand that photographs do not have to remain as just that – they can be expanded and worked into practically to add dimensions into pieces.

img_0320-copyimg_0338-copyimg_0350-copyimg_0351-copyimg_0368-copyimg_0371-copyimg_0379-copy

