Installation Reflective

In hindsight of my installation process, I know that I failed my time management skills during this project. I believe that I lacked enough substantial development throughout my final piece creation and was bounded with an unfortunate reality when my shadow idea did not work less than a week before the deadline. This meant I was entailed to rush to find another idea and somehow create something I was happy with before installing. This had a domino effect on my installation process as I was left with a limited amount of time to actually install and create a space I was happy with. Moving forward, I intend to enforce a better keeping of time throughout future projects and allow enough development far in advance of the deadline, thus giving time for other elements such as installing. I am unhappy with this failure in myself, which in turn will ensure I will not repeat this mistake again in the future.

