University Choices

Manchester Metropolitan – Interior Design

I have chosen interior design at Manchester Metropolitan university because this course sounds perfect for me. As I desire to become an interior designer, this courses stands to provide the ultimate degree to step forward to such. I have found that I love Manchester as a city which is why Manchester appeals to me most, from the night-life, to being in such close proximity to some of my favourite art galleries, I think Manchester is my favored city. In addition, having met the tutors at the UCAS fair this year, I was given a real insight into the style of the course which really interested me. Furthermore, the open day presented a reflection of the course that I found most appealing.

Manchester Metropolitan – Illustration with Animation

I have chosen illustration with animation at Manchester Metropolitan university as an option because, again, I love Manchester as a city, while also, I am keen to experiment with both illustration and animation together at degree level. I believe this course is one of new and unique capabilities which appeals to me even more because it is a course unavailable anywhere else. I think that this broad course will provide an excellent step forward to becoming an interior designer, while also providing the basis for alternative career paths if I wish to change in the future.

Leeds College of Art – Illustration

Illustration at Leeds College of Art appeals to me because Leeds is a city I appreciate, while the course sounds intriguing and will allow me to develop my visual expression and illustrative skills.

University of Huddersfield – Interior Design

Having visited the University of Huddersfield last year, I understand the passion the tutors have for their course which appeals to me immensely. At the UCAS fair, I spoke to an interior design student from the university and found her passion for the subject and the university itself motivating and inspiring. I found that I loved the university building itself as there was everything you need all in one place.

 

 

