Experimental Workshop Reflective

The aims for this workshop were to reignite enthusiasm and motivation, create an outcome, and find a new learning technique. I believe these were successfully established as I feel more inspired after the lesson, I have an outcome I can develop into a portfolio piece, and I have been presented with new learning techniques. For example, as my peers developed lesson ideas, I found how important quick experimentation tasks were as these were the most commonly stated. I felt inspired by one group’s task idea of formulating a pattern that related to my project and I wish to experiment with this later. Overall, I think this process showed me how I can create my own ‘lessons’ to complete in personal time, while also motivating me again following the Christmas break.

