Portfolio Building Reflective

Physically putting my portfolio together really helped me literally visualise what I needed to do and what I was yet to achieve. Having all my favourite pieces and sketchbooks layed out in my portfolio in a format I was able to flick through and source any holes or missing pieces was substantially useful. I believe I now know, clearly, what I need to do to build further on my portfolio, ready for my first interview on the 8th of February. It was inspiring to see all my work in one place, and comforting to know that I had done more work than I had initially remembered. I intend to further build on this within the following weeks by taking advise from peers and my tutors, as well as creating what I think I need to create to extend the portfolio.

