Life Drawing Reflective

This weeks life drawing evolved around paper collaging and mixed media. I think this has been my favourite life drawing workshop so far. I felt my drawing style was loosened up somewhat, in that I was able to work around this textures and other mediums, such as drawing ink, rather than creating formal, tonal drawings which I tend to opt for. In the initial sketches I did a focused section on the stomach of Anne’s body, this is one of my favourite parts of my three pieces as I feel inspired by it to build into it further. I love the texture of the body – the way the stomach rolls, how it appears abstracted when removed from the physical body. I intend to paint into this piece and add colour as I wish to build upon this texture. Overall, this workshop has further developed my life drawing technique and has increased my experimenting capability.

wp-1485182360784.jpg

wp-1485182371524.jpg

wp-1485182381682.jpg

 

