Previous Students’ FMP Blog

Beth Cordukes (merit):-

  • I predicted Beth achieved a merit.
  • Seems to be plenty of research and development.
  • Could have a stronger outcome?
  • Unclear whether the clothes were made herself which limits her outcome

Adam French (distinction):-

  • I predicted Adam achieved a merit.
  • Outcome kept being pushed.
  • Many different elements in the outcome.
  • Lots of different research and development.
  • I predicted he achieved a merit because I couldn’t see many experiments with different materials, however I could easily have missed this when only flicking through his blog

Juliet Welshman (merit):-

  • I predicted Juliet achieved a merit.
  • Interesting use of architectural designs.
  • Constantly researching.

Amy Thompson (pass):-

  • I predicted Amy achieved a pass/merit.
  • Final outcome was bland.
  • Confusion with ideas.
