Peer Responses to My Concept Reflective

06/03/2017

Having other students find images and artworks relating to my concept was really helpful. It provided me with new artists and new ideas to consider and explore. Some students only found a couple of images which was disappointing because I was excited to see what they had found, but overall the task was successful in generally gathering alternative viewpoints on my topic. Some new techniques I had not yet considered had been highlighted which was useful. I think this is something I will try next time I come to a dead end with an idea – ask my peer’s what they think or what they would do as this opens up new doors and can lead to some really interesting things. It fascinates me how everyone has their own personal response to topics; everyone’s is different. Overall, this task helped me in thinking around the edges of my own concept, as well as developing my own understanding of  how others perceive it.

