Doctor Who Quote Reflective

27/03/2017

  • During the questionnaire activity, Jess responded to the question ‘what kind of emotive do your dreams present?’ with a Doctor Who quote: ‘wibbly, wobbly, timey, whimey … stuff’
  • I thought this was really relevant because, although perhaps a marginally immature quote, it represents the distortion, the confusion between familiar and unfamiliar, and the bizarre nature of dreams to an understandable extent.
  • This quote has helped me to simplify the nature of dreams, which has therefore lead me to visualise more aspects of my concept – such as the physical dream itself.
  • I believe this quote is also beneficial for making development pieces – for example, I could create a piece that directly responds to the quote, perhaps a wobbly ceramics piece that could be worked in with mark makings.

