Answering My Question

My concept question:

Is there a relationship between daily life and dreams?

  • Yes, there is
  • In most, if not all dreams, there is some link to daily life; whether in reflection of a film that has been watched, or a deep subconscious feeling

My developed question:

Why is there a relationship between daily life and dreams?

  • There are many scientific reasons why our dreams reflect our daily life
  • We dream to fulfill our wishes, to remember (rehearse useful memories), to forget (reject useless memories), to keep brains working, to rehearse (practice fight or flight), to heal (psychologically repair), and to solve problems.
  • Ted Talks to explain the above

From this task, I now know that I need to narrow down my concept – pick one of the seven reasons why we dream to focus on and begin developing and taking into practical work.

