Eiko Ojala

When researching visuals for my last research pieces, I came across this artist who creates interesting paper cuts that could be interpreted to link to my conclusion.

My favourite piece – holding your dream/holding a dream to help you overcome a problem.

9a7cd960e6a0985adce362e73e8eb6c6

More from the artist:

  • The middle image from the pieces below stands out to me in the context of my concept. I interpret it to communicate perhaps two sides of the mind; conscious and subconscious. Surrounding the figures are dream catchers, indicating the prevalence of dreams, linking the two together – perhaps they are helping each other.
  • This pieces gives me ideas to recreate my interpreted meaning from it in a similar technique – through illustration and paper cuts. This could be large scaled to provide impact, communicating the importance of dreams for well being and mental problem solving.

2455d089d4b3d08d2c95a666dd8b59a4

