Dictionary of Dreams Website

www.dreamscloud.com

jgrrer

  • This is a website where people can record their dreams and others can read them.
  • I researched ‘trauma’, seeking dreams that had occurred to help people overcome a trauma or other stressful event.

prntscrn

  • The posts and comments have failed to push forward my concept in terms of evidence of people being helped by their dreams, however, the dreams enlisted on the website have given me ideas for illustrations and objects I could make. For example, commented on one of the traumatic dreams was the stated symbol for snakes and snakes in dreams; that being snake represent healing. I find this interesting and interpret it as a connection between dreaming of snakes and snakes healing the person, through the dream.
