Exhibition Space Reflective

18/05/2017

Feelings and analysis:

  • In the Wildman gallery, there is only one plug socket that isn’t on the ceiling. Luckily, I’m the only one who needs a plug socket to be on the wall so this is my place.

What went well/badly:

  • Unfortunately in the gallery, we are unable to screw anything into the walls. My iPad frames need to be attached to the walls as they are too heavy to hang. They also need to be constantly connected to a power source to ensure that they don’t die.
  • To problem solve this, I have decided to attach two wooden rods onto the back of my bed side table. The iPad frames can be screwed into this and a groove can be made in the back of them to hide the charging cables.

What I have learned and how it will help me in the future:

  • This addition to the piece will tidy the wires and make the piece look better and fit into the gallery space well. I can paint the wooden rods and the frames white to blend with the gallery walls.

 

